NEA Student Program Members Elect New President

Nearly 100 student delegates to NEA’s Representative Assembly in New Orleans on Monday elected their new board of directors. Pictured left to right: Chair, Tommie Leaders (Nebraska), Katie Kreis (Illinois), Ashley Rogers (Virginia), and Brandan Trahan (Louisiana).

Jermaine Coleman, outgoing chair of the NEA Student Program, is pictured at left with Leaders, an elementary education major at the University of Nebraska at Omaha. Leaders will serve a two-year term.

It’s been a busy week for members of the NEA Student Program. This past weekend, hundreds descended on a local high school, giving it a massive facelift as part of the 15th Outreach to Teach event.