NEA Today http://neatoday.org The National Education Association online news and information resource. Fri, 24 Oct 2014 10:20:21 +0000 http://backend.userland.com/rss092 en Students Speak Out on Staying Motivated and Engaged in Learning http://neatoday.org/2014/10/23/students-speak-out-on-staying-motivated-and-engaged-in-learning/ Are Cell Phone Bans Worth the Trouble? http://neatoday.org/2014/10/23/are-cell-phone-bans-worth-the-trouble/ The U.S. Dropout Rate is Falling Fast, But Hold the Champagne http://neatoday.org/2014/10/23/the-u-s-dropout-rate-is-falling-fast-but-hold-the-champagne/ Are Teachers Warming Up to the Common Core? http://neatoday.org/2014/10/23/are-teachers-warming-up-to-the-common-core/ Scholars: What Matters Most for Successful Teaching is Collaboration, Not Competition http://neatoday.org/2014/10/23/scholars-what-matters-most-for-successful-teaching-is-collaboration-not-competition/ Master Teachers Discuss Pathways to Leadership – Inside and Outside the Classroom http://neatoday.org/2014/10/22/master-teachers-discuss-pathways-to-leadership-inside-and-outside-the-classroom/ These Are The States Where Kids Have The Best Opportunities In Education http://neatoday.org/2014/10/22/these-are-the-states-where-kids-have-the-best-opportunities-in-education/ How Can Students Have More Say in School Decisions? http://neatoday.org/2014/10/22/how-can-students-have-more-say-in-school-decisions/ Linda Darling-Hammond: Time for the U.S. to Learn the Right Lessons from High-Performing Nations http://neatoday.org/2014/10/20/linda-darling-hammond-time-for-the-u-s-to-learn-the-right-lessons-from-high-performing-nations/ GOP Schooled on Education Politics http://neatoday.org/2014/10/20/gop-schooled-on-education-politics/