NEA Today http://neatoday.org The National Education Association online news and information resource. Tue, 21 Oct 2014 11:56:33 +0000 http://backend.userland.com/rss092 en Linda Darling-Hammond: Time for the U.S. to Learn the Right Lessons from High-Performing Nations http://neatoday.org/2014/10/20/linda-darling-hammond-time-for-the-u-s-to-learn-the-right-lessons-from-high-performing-nations/ GOP Schooled on Education Politics http://neatoday.org/2014/10/20/gop-schooled-on-education-politics/ More AP Courses Slated for Major Overhaul http://neatoday.org/2014/10/20/more-ap-courses-slated-for-major-overhaul/ Most States Still Funding Schools Less Than Before the Recession http://neatoday.org/2014/10/17/most-states-still-funding-schools-less-than-before-the-recession/ NEA President: We Need ‘Brave Solutions’ on Testing http://neatoday.org/2014/10/17/nea-president-we-need-brave-solutions-on-testing/ Why Teaching Kindness in Schools Is Essential to Reduce Bullying http://neatoday.org/2014/10/17/why-teaching-kindness-in-schools-is-essential-to-reduce-bullying/ How a National Moratorium on Standardized Testing Could Work http://neatoday.org/2014/10/16/how-a-national-moratorium-on-standardized-testing-could-work/ Pediatricians Say School Should Start Later For Teens’ Health http://neatoday.org/2014/10/16/pediatricians-say-school-should-start-later-for-teens%e2%80%99-health/ On 20th Anniversary of Proposition 187, Latino Leaders Promise Mobilization http://neatoday.org/2014/10/16/on-20th-anniversary-of-proposition-187-latino-leaders-promise-mobilization/ Another Lousy ‘Reform’ Idea: Eliminating Remedial Education http://neatoday.org/2014/10/15/another-lousy-reform-idea-eliminating-remedial-education/