NEA Today http://neatoday.org The National Education Association online news and information resource. Fri, 18 Apr 2014 23:45:44 +0000 http://backend.userland.com/rss092 en Deployed High School Students Help Younger Peers Adjust to Challenges http://neatoday.org/2014/04/18/deployed-high-schools-students-help-younger-peers-adjust-to-challenges/ Where Are Some of the Worst Sex Ed Programs? http://neatoday.org/2014/04/18/where-are-some-of-the-worst-sex-ed-programs/ Education in Juvenile Justice System Lacking, Report Says http://neatoday.org/2014/04/18/education-in-juvenile-justice-system-lacking-report-says/ Strong Support Systems, Collaboration Key to Retaining Quality Teachers in High-Poverty Schools http://neatoday.org/2014/04/16/strong-support-systems-collaboration-key-to-retaining-quality-teachers-in-high-poverty-schools/ Why is Public Television Against Public schools? http://neatoday.org/2014/04/16/why-is-public-television-against-public-schools/ State Report Card on Digital Learning Shows Improvement http://neatoday.org/2014/04/16/state-report-card-on-digital-learning-shows-improvement/ Linda Darling-Hammond: New Visions for Assessment and Accountability Key to Common Core Implementation http://neatoday.org/2014/04/16/linda-darling-hammond-new-visions-for-assessment-and-accountability-key-to-common-core-implementation/ College Board Provides A Glimpse Of New SAT http://neatoday.org/2014/04/16/college-board-provides-a-glimpse-of-new-sat/ Slowing the Expansion of Virtual Charter Schools http://neatoday.org/2014/04/16/slowing-the-expansion-of-virtual-charter-schools/ Report: Black, Latino, and American Indian Students Facing Huge Barriers to Success http://neatoday.org/2014/04/15/black-latino-and-american-indian-students-facing-huge-barriers-to-success/