NEA Today http://neatoday.org The National Education Association online news and information resource. Tue, 19 Aug 2014 17:40:29 +0000 http://backend.userland.com/rss092 en How Are Children Faring in America? The Good and Bad News http://neatoday.org/2014/08/19/how-are-children-faring-in-america-the-good-and-bad-news/ NEA’s 2014 Back to School Tour http://neatoday.org/2014/08/17/neas-2014-back-to-school-tour/ Why Are We Talking About Campbell Brown? http://neatoday.org/2014/08/17/why-are-we-talking-about-campbell-brown/ For Public Schools, the Long and Bumpy Road to Going Digital http://neatoday.org/2014/08/17/for-public-schools-the-long-and-bumpy-road-to-going-digital/ Education Organizers Find Power in Numbers http://neatoday.org/2014/08/04/education-organizers-find-power-in-numbers/ Run Schools Like a Business? Flip that Theory to See Flaws http://neatoday.org/2014/07/31/run-schools-like-a-business-flip-that-theory-to-see-flaws/ What Motivates Teachers? http://neatoday.org/2014/07/31/what-motivates-teachers/ The Key to Fighting Privatization? Preparation http://neatoday.org/2014/07/30/the-key-to-fighting-privatization-preparation/ NEA’s Lily Eskelsen Garcia on Teaching, Testing and Fighting Back http://neatoday.org/2014/07/30/neas-lily-eskelsen-garcia-on-teaching-testing-and-fighting-back/ Race to the Top Is Five Years Old, But Did It Actually Improve Student Achievement? http://neatoday.org/2014/07/30/race-to-the-top-is-five-years-old-but-did-it-actually-improve-student-achievement/