NEA Today http://neatoday.org The National Education Association online news and information resource. Thu, 30 Oct 2014 21:49:35 +0000 http://backend.userland.com/rss092 en As More Schools Have Their Head in the Cloud, Privacy Concerns Persist http://neatoday.org/2014/10/30/as-more-schools-have-their-head-in-the-cloud-privacy-concerns-persist/ Teacher Poll: Yes to Common Core Standards, No to Being Evaluated Based on Test Scores Linked to Them http://neatoday.org/2014/10/30/teacher-poll-yes-to-common-core-standards-no-to-being-evaluated-based-on-test-scores-linked-to-them/ This Is What Happens When You Criticize Teach for America http://neatoday.org/2014/10/30/this-is-what-happens-when-you-criticize-teach-for-america/ Away From ‘Test and Punish,’ Toward a New Accountability System http://neatoday.org/2014/10/29/towards-a-new-accountability-system/ The Economic Impact of School Suspensions http://neatoday.org/2014/10/29/the-economic-impact-of-school-suspensions/ Make It Count: Providing Feedback as Formative Assessment http://neatoday.org/2014/10/29/make-it-count-providing-feedback-as-formative-assessment/ All in the Family: How Teacher Home Visits Can Lead to School Transformation http://neatoday.org/2014/10/28/all-in-the-family-how-teacher-home-visits-can-lead-to-school-transformation/ Schools With No Playgrounds Teach Kids Not to Play http://neatoday.org/2014/10/27/schools-with-no-playgrounds-teach-kids-not-to-play/ Speak Up for Teacher Due Process! http://neatoday.org/2014/10/27/tell-us-how-do-due-process-policies-like-tenure-protect-your-students/ Is it Getting Better for LGBT Students? Yes, Just Not Fast Enough. http://neatoday.org/2014/10/27/is-it-getting-better-for-lgbt-students-yes-but-not-fast-enough/