NEA Today http://neatoday.org The National Education Association online news and information resource. Fri, 19 Sep 2014 19:16:39 +0000 http://backend.userland.com/rss092 en Teacher Contract Campaign Puts Student Learning Front and Center http://neatoday.org/2014/09/18/teacher-contract-campaign-puts-student-learning-front-and-center/ L.A. Schools Police will Return Grenade Launchers http://neatoday.org/2014/09/18/l-a-schools-police-will-return-grenade-launchers/ Guess What? Millennials Are Readers http://neatoday.org/2014/09/18/guess-what-millennials-are-readers/ A Call for New Charter School Standards http://neatoday.org/2014/09/17/a-call-for-new-charter-school-standards/ NEA’s Back to School Tour Highlights Opportunity Gap in Public Education http://neatoday.org/2014/09/16/nea%e2%80%99s-back-to-school-tour-highlights-opportunity-gap-in-public-education/ Why Quality Professional Development for Teachers Matters http://neatoday.org/2014/09/16/why-quality-professional-development-for-teachers-matters/ Poll: Public Rejects Teacher Evaluations Based on Student Test Scores http://neatoday.org/2014/09/16/poll-public-rejects-teacher-evaluations-based-on-student-test-scores/ How to Get Girls More Interested in STEM Subjects http://neatoday.org/2014/09/16/how-to-get-girls-more-interested-in-stem-subjects/ With Tech Taking Over in Schools, Worries Rise http://neatoday.org/2014/09/16/with-tech-taking-over-in-schools-worries-rise/ Building A Better Teacher http://neatoday.org/2014/09/15/building-a-better-teacher/